Posted by Don Evans on May 28, 2018
Saturday, May 12 - Rotaract 50th Anniversary Celebration  -  A wonderful gathering of Rotaractors and Rotaract Supporters gathered at the Firefighter's Hall in Burnaby to celebrate 50 years of Rotaract, announce awards and to install next year's Rotaract Presidents.   All of District 5040's Rotaract clubs were represented at the event!
After a great dinner, MC Thomas Miller led us thorough a program with several speakers including your DG,  District Rotaract Chair Joan Posivy, District Rotaract Rep Johanna Johnston and District Governor Elect Darcy Long.   Darcy participated with Johanna in "pinning" the incoming 2018 - 2019 club Presidents and incoming DRR Carina McClelland.  Then DG Don and Johanna presented the 2017-2018 awards - Rotaractor of the Year was Eric Young and Rotaract Project of the Year was by the New Westminster Rotaract Club - congratulations.   Several celebratory photos were done and the evening went on with dancing and celebration. 
Rotaract in District 5040 is alive and well!