Posted by Don Evans on Jul 01, 2018
Wednesday, June 20 - Rotary Club of Lions Gate - 40 Years + Installation -   The Lions Gate club holds their installation for the 2018-2019 Rotary year, and also celebrates 40 years of the club, which was chartered in May 1978.   Two of the original charter members, Elko Kroon and Don Bell, are present as are several past members of the club.  
A display of photos and memorabilia over the years is available for all to enjoy.   Elko covers the legacy of club activities and events - the list is lengthy!
Your DG is privileged to present Paul Harris awards to two members of the club - Anne-Marie Ferguson (PHF +2) and Shirley Robertson (PHF + 6).   Both are thanked for their ongoing support of The Rotary Foundation.
The installation of the club leadership team for the 2018-2019 Rotary year follows - installed are Lyn Hillier as President, Sue Godey as Secretary, Ted Butterfield as Treasurer and Directors Eric Foos (International Service), Terry Lehoullier (Youth), and Shirley Robertson (Membership).