Posted on Oct 22, 2022
Past District 5040 Governor and former District Foundation Chair Del Paterson, of RC New Westminster, and wife Roxanne were among 35 members welcomed to the Arch Klumph Society at Rotary International Headquarters in Evanston, Illinois on October 22, 2022. In thanking each and every honoree for empowering Rotary to help others, Rotary General Secretary and CEO, John Hewko, says, "We reflected on each other's personal stories and how impact is amplified when one puts Service Above Self. I'm honored to know these 36 philanthropic leaders and to celebrate their contributions."
Del and Roxanne Paterson (bottom right) with 35 other Arch Klumpf Society inductees at Rotary HQ in Evanston, Illinois, on October 22, 2022
Named after the sixth president of Rotary, the Arch Klumph Society recognizes The Rotary Foundation's highest tier of donors — those who have contributed $250,000 or more during their lifetime. Membership in the Society is lifelong. Each member has the opportunity to have his or her portrait placed in the Arch Klumph Society Gallery, located on the 17th floor of Rotary HQ in Evanston. 
Members of the Arch Klumph Society in District 5040 are, or have been:
Magdalene R and Thomas C. Leung
Bala and Vasi Naidoo
Chris M and Penny Offer
Del W and Roxanne Paterson
Alex W and Roslyn A Stroshin
+Fred Cotton and Betty Cotton 
Liz and +David N Ker
+Charles Loh and Carol Loh
+ signifies deceased